Phi–always in my heart

A week ago we all lost a speshul friend and greatly loved pal who I was very proud to call my best furiend and I has tried for over a week to do this blog about Phi so da best way I came up wiv doing dis was doing a letter, so please forgive me if its disjointed its just written from my heart.

IMG_5404

My Dearest Bestie

I cannot quite beleeb (even after a week) dat woo is not here, I always fort quite naively maybe dat woo would be here furever and cannot explain how much I miss woo.  We shared so much stuff togefur on twitter and off twitter, not only is woo my bestest furiend your mummy is also our bestest furiend and we has shared so much and been froo so much from the fun and laffter to being dere and holding each ofurs paws when we has lost ofur pals.

When I first met woo we got on so well straight away and werry quickly became besties wiv our pawloved Katie, to start wiv everyfink was fun and we laughed and did hillrolls togefur and got covered in mud ALOT! But den it moved on from dere woo tort me werry quickly that twitter was so much more than just fun and games we were a community and dat when ofur anipals were having bad days or not well we could be dere togefur.

Woo pawtroduced me to many pals and also to #nipclub and again alfo dat was about having fun it was also supporting charities which was so impawtent.  Da greatest fing woo taught me bestie was to have a big heart because my sweet girl woo had the biggest heart of anyone I has ever known in my life.

You made me laff so much and filled my love wiv so much loves and happiness you always fort of ofurs before anypawdy and it goes wivout saying (but I will say it) your hugs were so loved froo-out twitter I finks dat over the last week the outpouring of wuff for woo shows how much woo were loved but dere is so much dat pals dusn’t know abouts woo dat woo did behind the scenes.  For instance when I was ill woo and Truman stayed up all night to make sure I was okay during my operashun and woo gave me so many tips and if it hadn’t been for woo and Truman mummy would have gone mad!

IMG_5408

phi 2-jpg (2)

I has so many example of your kind heart and finking of ofurs but I finks da one dat stands out da most is when you got poorly I had a tweet up on da day when you got da pawful news but woo didn’t tells me even though your mummy was beside herself because woo didn’t want to ruin my tweet up and to me dat just personifies you kindness bestie.

I miss woo so much efurry day in efurry way possible, I miss your hugs and wiggles and your kind heart and happy tweets but most of all I miss my best furiend the light has gone quite dark in my liccle werld and it will be some time before it comes back again.  Twitter has lost a huge huge personality and the kindest paw I ever did know.

My heart is so sad and hurts deeply dat woo is not here but efurry time we goes outside and we looks up at the sky dere is always one star that seems to call to me and just twinkles so brightly and I know woo is dere bestie wiggling away on dat cloud of yours I unnerstand dat rainbow bridge wanted woo I just wish wiv all my heart we had had woo fur longer.

phi and me

Never ever pawget bestie no matter where woo are we will always be super besties just as we always said and dat I will do everyfink in my power to looks after your mummy and my mummy will support her froo everyfink, so until we meet again bestie in da clouds I loves woo, I miss woo and you are always always in my heart *blows huge kisses*

Love

Moo xxxxxxxxx

8 thoughts on “Phi–always in my heart

  1. Phi was one of my first pals on twitter two years ago. The first year I was really twitter active and had lots of fun with Phi. Even though I haven’t had much twitter time since then, Phi never forgot me and I never forgot her. Can’t believe she is gone! Today is Thanksgiving and I am thankful to have had her as a friend.

    • What a wonderful memory about you and Phi, Emma. That is the same with me. I had loads of fun with Phi on Twitter too, and whether I was super active on there or not, she would always come by with a quick hug and loving message. She was like the Anipal Twitter cheering squad. I miss her and today, on Thanksgiving, I am so grateful to have gotten to know her. And I am so thankful to have you and Molly as friends too!
      Love, Pixel

  2. Moo poo

    What a beautiful post! Sorry it has taken me so long to read it but like so many others I am finding it terribly hard to come to terms with beautiful angel phi getting her wings!

    I too have spent the last week trying to write a blog but frankly couldn’t find the words to express the love we have for phi and her beautiful mom!

    I can only hope that phi is with us in spirit and is helping us to comfor her mom and that we are able to help her through this devastating time.

    Thank you sweet girl for finding just the right words as you always seem to be able to! Much love and and hugs and kisses to you and your mum!

    Mwah xxx

  3. Dearest Molly, you made me and Mommy cry with this most beautiful letter to our precious friend Phi. Your love for Phi is so clearly evident. We were all blessed to know her, and I am so happy that you & Phi, and your Mommies, have such a special friendship. You and Phi both were two of my first Twitter friends. I love you dear Molly, and I will always love Phi! Sending hug and lots of love! ❤

  4. Iz still cant belieb dat yoo iz gone. Iz missing yoo hugs and Iz reelly miss dancing wif you. I knoes yoo iz sending us hugs and dancing frum OTRB. Till.we meets agin.
    Ms. Molly Caat and Mama

  5. Dat da sweetest fing Moo:-) Brought tears to ourz eyes oveh how close youz and Phi were. Wez hope da closeness between youz and Phi mum remains constant! Wez care for youz bof gweatly.

    Youz fwiendz
    Da Stone ferret family:-)

  6. Moo
    Wez wanted to tell youz dat dis was so beautiful what youz wrote for Phi and her mum:-) Wez hab tears in eyes cuz of gweat loss to da anipal community. Phi will neveh be forgotten! Wez hope youz reach out iffins youz need extra help during dis time of grief….

    Fwom youz fwiendz
    Da Stone Ferret Family

Leave a comment